Afterparty 25 years VK concerts with Kutmah, Dorian Concept, Souleance

Kutmah

Justin ‘Kutmah’ McNulty is an English DJ who moved to Hollywood in his childhood. It was here were Justin became ‘Kutmah’ and ultimately made a name as a talented DJ. Besides Flying Lotus and Gaslamp Killer, he’s the third musketeer of contemporary dance music. A DJ who fits the label ‘Best kept secret’ perfectly!

Bekijk videoBekijk video
667

Dorian Concept

Dorian Concept is an Austrian producer and keyboardist who loves to explore the interface between digital and analogue music, composition, musical performance and improvisation. He brings a mix of experimental electronic, hip hop, funk and jazz. Dorian Concept will rock out on the keyboard during his show like no one else.

Bekijk videoBekijk video
615

Souleance

Souleance is the result of a partnership between producer Fulgeance and DJ Soulist of What The Funk. Thanks to Soulist’s organic influences and the raw energy and production skills of Fulgeance, they bring us a mix of hip hop, breaks and 80s funk. In 2012 they released their debut album ‘La Belle Vie’.

Bekijk videoBekijk video
618

Onda Sonora

Onda Sonora is a two man strong unit playing the music they like. Simple as that but a curiously rare feat these days. Indifferent to hypes they redefine the expression “across the board” with every set they play but still manage to have a distinctive style of their own. A sound based on the deepest Disco & Boogie, the soulful New Jersey House sound and the melodic Electronica from Detroit. Incorporating whatever they see fit, from Soul, Funk over Jazz, Reggae and Hiphop, to create an infectious groove aimed for the booty. Over the years they have fine-tuned their skills sharing the decks with true masters like Alton Miller, dj Genesis, Mike Dunn, Rainer Trüby, Benji B, Trus’me, Antal, Kirk De Giorgio, Mad Mats, Tom Trago, Roy Davis Jr. and Phil Asher to..

642

Afterparty 25 years VK concerts with Kutmah, Dorian Concept, Souleance

Kutmah

Justin’Kutmah’ McNulty est un DJ qui s’est installé à Hollywood dans son enfance. C’est là que Justin est devenu ‘Kutmah’ et où il est devenu un des DJs les plus impressionnantes. A coté de Flying Lotus et the Gaslamp Killer, il est le troisième mousquetaire de la dance contemporaine. Un DJ qui correspond parfaitement à l’étiquette ‘Best kept secret’ !

Bekijk videoBekijk video
668

Dorian Concept

Dorian Concept est un claviériste et producteur autrichien qui aime d’explorer l’interface entre la musique digitale et analogique, la composition, la performance musicale et l’improvisation. Il nous donne un mix de musique électronique expérimentale, hip hop, funk et jazz. Dorian Concept sera vibrer sur sa clavier comme aucun autre.

Bekijk videoBekijk video
616

Souleance

Souleance est une collaboration entre le producteur Fulgeance et DJ Soulist de What The Funk. Grâce à les influences créatives de Soulist et l’énergie brute et les compétences de production de Fulgeance, ils nous donnent un mix du hip hop, breaks et funk. Leur album de début 'La Belle Vie' est sorti en 2012. 

Bekijk videoBekijk video
619

Onda Sonora

Onda Sonora c’est avant tout une forte unité de deux hommes jouant  la musique qu'ils aiment. Aussi simple que ça, mais un exploit curieusement rare de nos jours. Indifférents aux tendances « hypes »,  ils redéfinissent l'expression "de manière générale" avec chaque set qu’ils proposent tout en réussissant à avoir un style distinctif qui leur est propre. Une musique basée sur des sonorités Disco & Boogie, inspirée par la house soul du New Jersey et l'electronica mélodique de Detroit. Onda Sonora intègrent ce qu'ils entendent : Soul, Funk, Jazz, Reggae et Hip Hop, pour créer un groove qui donne envie de se trémousser. Au fil des années, ils ont affiné leurs compétences et partagent aujourd’hui les platines avec de véritables maîtres comme Alton Miller, dj Genesis, Mike Dunn, Rainer Trüby, Benji B, Trus'me, Antal, Kirk De Giorgio, Mats Mad, Tom Trago, Roy Davis Jr. et Phil Asher to…

643