Hiatus Kaiyote

Hiatus Kaiyote

Every so often a band comes along that captures the collective imagination, a band that has all the essential elements in place to become a musical movement. The music of Grammy-nominated Hiatus Kaiyote strikes the perfect note merging poetry and polyrhythms.  They have carved out their own ecosystem populated with songs, each embodying its own mini-cinematic sonic soundscape.

In late 2014, Hiatus Kaiyote releases their EP By Fire with three new songs that will appear on the band’s hotly anticipated sophomore album Choose Your Weapon - to be released in May 5, 2015 on Flying Buddha/Sony Music Masterworks.

Hiatus Kaiyote is on the road again in support of their new EP, starting with dates in Australia and New Zealand, making their way to North America and then Europe in time for the release Choose Your Weapon

Bekijk videoBekijk video
7570

Noah Slee

New Zealand artist Noah Slee combines traditional soul influences whilst experimenting with electronic production, blending an array of genres ranging from future beats, contemporary soul, prog rnb to indie-electronica.

Bekijk videoBekijk video
7811

Hiatus Kaiyote

Hiatus Kaiyote

De temps en temps il y a des groupes qui capturent l'imagination collective, un groupe qui a tous les éléments essentiels en place pour devenir un mouvement musical. La musique de Hiatus Kaiyote, nominé pour un Grammy Award, frappe la note parfaite et crée une fusion entre la poésie et la polyrythmie. Ils ont crées leur propre son avec des chansons, dont chacune incarne son propre paysage sonore mini-cinématographique.

En fin 2014 Hiatus Kaiyote sort leur EP By Fire avec trois nouvelles chansons qui seront inclus dans leur deuxième album Choose Your Weapon – sorti le 5 mai 2015 sur Flying Buddha/Sonic Music Masterworks. 

Hiatus Kaiyote fait une tournée pour la promotion de leur nouvel EP, en commençant avec des dates en Australie et en Nouvelle-Zélande, et ils continuent leur chemin vers l'Amérique du Nord, puis en Europe à temps pour la sorti de Choose Your Weapon.

Bekijk videoBekijk video
7571

Noah Slee

Noah Slee de Nouvelle-Zélande combine des influences de soul traditionnelle avec des beats électroniques à un méli-mélo de genres; de future beats, modern soul, RnB prog jusqu'à indie-electronica. Il accompagne Hiatus Kaiyote sur leur tournée européenne.

Bekijk videoBekijk video
7813