PUUR BELGE: Six o' clock gang

Six o' clock gang

Make way for the next generation of Belgian hip hop: Six o' clock gang, collective of 13 (French-speaking and Dutch-speaking) rappers that you need to watch closely.

9072

Convok x Mistral (#Haschtag)

We won’t stop praising the new generation of belgian hip hop, but we’ll never forget the roots of this beautiful young Belgian scene. MC Convok is active for over 10 years, opening countless doors for the youngsters. Together with rapper Mistral, he shows off his continuous relevance and love for the Brussels' underground with the more than excellent EP '#Haschtag'. 

Bekijk videoBekijk video
9038

Phasm

Phasm is a versatile artist: sound engineer, beatmaker and MC.

Bekijk video
9041

Berrykrimi

Berrykrimi brings you moody hip hop from the heart full of meaning. With their jazzy instrumentals they create the perfect environment for deep and interesting lyrics dealing with our society, Brussels or just simply about smoking weed.

Bekijk videoBekijk video
8335

Hesytap Squad

Promising hip hop duo from Liège / Brussels.

Bekijk video
9044

Lord Gasmique

Brussels-based wordsmith with a love for heavy toned delivery, nonsensical lyrical output and thrilling appearances.

Bekijk video
9047

Yogen

Yogen is a skilled MC who reflects about his doubts, hopes or anger.

Bekijk video
9050

Shaman

Bekijk video
9053

Soon jay

9065
photo by Lara Fromont

Jay MNG

JAY MNG is one of the leading men of a new generation of Brussels’ MC’s, building up buzz with blazing freestyles on Frontal Radio (BRUZZ) and Lowkey (Xlair), and as a finalist of De Nieuwe Lichting 2018 with his banger ‘Op De Maan’. If VK had an Artist in Residence, it would be Jay MNG.

 

photo by Lara Fromont
Bekijk videoBekijk video
8794

Elka

Bekijk video
9056

STR

Bekijk video
9059

Venlo

Bekijk video
9062

L'artriste

9068

Le 77

A big revelation in the Belgian rap scene according to Zwangere Guy and always ready for a hot-tempered live show: the Brussels-based hip hop ensemble Le 77 (Peet, FéléFlingue, Morgan and Rayan) will get the party started on Friday night’s Six o’clock gang concert. 

Bekijk video
9136

PUUR BELGE: Six o' clock gang

Six o' clock gang

Le Six o' clock gang c'est la nouvelle génération du hip hop belge. Un collectif de 13 rappeurs, composé aussi bien de néerlandophones que de francophones, qui ont pour particularité de tous être on-ne-peut-plus doués.

9070

Convok x Mistral (#Haschtag)

On parle beaucoup de la nouvelle génération du hip-hop noir-jaune-rouge, mais il est de ces MC's qui sévissent depuis plus de 10 ans et qui ont ouvert la voie aux jeunes pousses. Après avoir fait partie du collectif Ultime Team, Convok vole de ses propres ailes et a donné une suite à 'les Mots, l'art', sorti en 2010. Son dernier EP '#Haschtag', avec rappeur bruxellois Mistral, traduit l'atmosphère dure et brutale de Bruxelles comme nul autre.

Bekijk videoBekijk video
9037

Phasm

Cet insecte ayant démarré au sein du groupe AEA continue désormais sa carrière musicale en tant que MC et beatmaker en solo et il a plus d'une corde à son arc. 

Bekijk video
9040

Berrykrimi

Le duo hip hop Berrykrimi est connu pour sa musique lunatique imbibé d'esprit et de sens. Avec leurs mélodies jazzy ils réussissent à créer un environnement parfait pour des paroles profondes et passionnantes sur la société, Bruxelles ou simplement fumer de l’herbe.

Bekijk videoBekijk video
8336

Hesytap Squad

Duo hip hop prometteur de Liège / Bruxelles. Leur EP 'Pression' sort prochainement.

Bekijk video
9045

Lord Gasmique

Jeune sage poète de 17 ballets en provenance de la capitale.

Bekijk video
9046

Yogen

2011 marque le début de Yogen, rappeur introspectif et sensé qui se confie sur ses doutes, ses espoirs ou sa colère via des flows tranchants avec technique et vélocité.

Bekijk video
9051

Shaman

Bekijk video
9052

Soon jay

9066
photo by Lara Fromont

Jay MNG

La scène de hip hop bruxelloise is on fire! Rappeur, producteur, danseur, Jay MNG est un de ces jeunes talents violemment incontournables! Avec les freestyles les plus chauds sur Frontal Radio (BRUZZ) et Lowkey (Xlair), et en tant que finaliste de ‘De Nieuwe Lichting 2018’ avec son banger 'On The Moon', JAY MNG est l'une des principales d’une nouvelle génération de MC de Bruxelles . Si VK avait artiste en résidence, ce serait Jay MNG.

photo by Lara Fromont
Bekijk videoBekijk video
8795

Elka

Bekijk video
9057

STR

Bekijk video
9060

Venlo

Bekijk video
9063

L'artriste

9069

Le 77

Bruxelles dans le centre cette nuit à VK Concerts : Le 77 est la nouvelle révélation dans la scène hip hop belge, et rappeurs Peet et FéléFlingue, beatmaker Morgan et 3ème œil Rayan garantissent un live show accrocheur avant que le Six o’clock gang reprenne la scène.

Bekijk video
9137