Datum
Thursday
22 February
2018
Locatie
VK
Organisatie
VK concerts
Tickets
17€ (presale)
20€ (door)
Buy online
Genre
Uur
Doors 19:30
Share

The Underachievers

The Underachievers

Since 2011, rappers AKTHESAVIOR and Issa Gold are The Underachievers. This American East Cost hip hop duo quickly got spotted by Brainfeeder, record label of the famous Flying Lotus. In collaboration with other Brooklyn-based rappers such as Flatbush Zombies, Joey Bada$$ and Pro Era collective, they are part of the East Cost hip hop movement known as "Beast Coast".

2017 marks the year of their new album: Renaissance, in which they rallied their musical influences of the last five years. Issa Gold and AK combine the typical New York sound with thought through, conceptual themes that spark your imagination.

 

Bekijk videoBekijk video
907

Woodie Smalls

Woodie Smalls is a young rapper from Sint-Niklaas, Belgium. From early on he had a passion for hip hop music, starting at the age of eight with his cousin, freestyling over random beats. The young dreamer quickly became a big man in the hip hop scene, scoring high in the hitlists of MNM, Studio Brussel and BRUZZ since his debut single 'Champion Sound' (2015) and now with his newest album 'Space Cowboy' (2016). We're thrilled that he'll be performing right before The Underachievers, on the 22nd of February.

Bekijk video
9218

The Underachievers

The Underachievers

Depuis 2011, les rappeurs AKTHESAVIOR et Issa Gold, originaires de la côte Est américaine, forment le duo hip hop nommé The Underachievers. Il n'a pas fallu beaucoup de temps pour qu'ils soient repérés par Brainfeeder, le label des légendaires Flying Lotus. En collaboration avec d'autres rappeurs de Brooklyn tels que Flatbush Zombies, Joey Bada$$ et le collectif Pro Era, ils font partie du mouvement Beast Coast.

Sur leur dernier album - "Renaissance" (2017) - on entend les diverses influences musicales que le duo a exploré ces cinq dernières années. Issa Gold et AK combinent un son typique de New York avec des thèmes conceptuels et réfléchis qui débordent d'imagination.

 

 

Bekijk videoBekijk video
906

Woodie Smalls

Woodie Smalls est un jeune rappeur de Sint-Niklaas. Il développe une passion pour le hip hop à l'âge de huit ans avec son cousin en faisant des freestyles sur des beats existants et depuis, Woodie Smalls ne cesse de nous proposer la crême du hip hop belge. Déjà depuis son premier single 'Champion Sound' (2015), Woods nous fait comprendre qu'il est un des grands de la scène, et il nous le confirme avec assurance avec son dernier album 'Space Cowboy' (2016). On attend avec impatience son concert le 22 février, en première partie des Underachievers.

Bekijk video
9219